Thursday, September 30, 2010

Day 15- CORE

Last night was the first night doing the CORE video. It was intense. Since I had done some wii fit and walking throughout the day, I only did half the p90x video. Hopefully next Wednesday I will be able to do the whole thing! Tonight is a new video too: CARDIO... that sounds even worse!

Dinner tonight will be grilled chicken marinaded in fat free italian dressing, served with a cup of green beans! This diet thing isn't that bad :)

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Day 14- Rest Day Again

Technically the last day of the week is rest/stretch day. Well i skipped the stretch option again and did homework instead!

Day 13- Kenpo (posted late)

I did all of the Kenpo video, by myself, minus the warmup and cool down because I was in a hurry. This time I did the workout right after lunch. I was so sweaty I had to shower again and change and I didn't like the adding to my afternoon routine. I will continue to workout after dinner from now on!

Diet is still going well but I am still in need of more healthy recipes. Let me know if you have any good ones!

BWright.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Day 12- posted day after

LEGS/BACK/ABS... wow. I made it through the whole video but I am super sore today (the day after). My legs are starting to feel stronger and the fat/skin on my legs seem to shake less... you know what I am talking about! The diet is getting routine and not in a good way. I am going to look for some good healthy recipes and try new things this week! I will let you know if I find anything extra good! Tonight is Kenpo... I love the burn from the video because I have so much fun pretending to be fighting someone (ha) so I am very excited to do the video! I will post later tonight!

BWright.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Day 11- Yoga...

Today is yoga day. Can't lie i skipped the video. However, if it is any justice I did babysit all night which burns a lot of calories! :).

Friday, September 24, 2010

Day 10

Day 10 was dramatic. I woke up early to my alarm and by habit jumped outta bed, got ready and left to go work (clean houses). I was done by 1230 and back home when i realized that my early Friday alarms are to remind me to do my Lit weekly assignment... which is due each Friday by noon. Needless to say, i didn't get it done and its 20% of my grade. STRESSED by 1pm i then made a veggie soup from scratch that was Delicious but time consuming and not very filling which played a role in my hungriness the rest of the day. Then i babysat a very cute little baby but was disappointed to find out that my hair issue is most likely linked to my obesity and lack of ability to lose weight. Basically, i have psoriasis... lots of big dry patches all over my scalp which are making my oil glands produce more oil than needed, which is why for the past year i have had un-manageable oily hair! Also, i may have thyroid problems that will keep my from losing weight until fixed. Overall, I am glad i know what i know now so that I didn't finish p90x without any results other than being bummed out. I am going to continue p90x and meet with my doctor to straighten everything else out.

Oh right, the workout. Tonight was shoulder/arms and abs. Our hair dresser and friend, Tiffany, joined with Amy and I and did the workout. We all successfully made it to the end of both videos! Diet today was all unorganized but eventually the goals were met! I am still not loosing any weight or lowering my BMI but that's to Tiffany i now know it might be related to thyroid issues, and those issues can be fixed!

Lets hope I figure everything out soon!

BWright.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Day 9- GOODBYE PYLO

I COMPLETED THE PLYLOMETRICS VIDEO! WOOHOOO!!

Only to discover that I need to be doing the "Lean" fitness plan and not the "Classic" plan which simply is for those are their desired weight trying to tone up. "Lean" is for those of us trying to shed weight and tone! LUCKILY, plyo is not in the lean video line up :). I will start tomorrow on the lean track.... and prolly go a week past dec 8th now since i did a week of "wrong" videos. Either way i am glad i made it through plyo and glad i will not be doing that video again.... at least not 'til i reach my desired weight and i try p90x Classic Track.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Day 8 -Week 2 Baby

FEEL THE BURN! Amy and I killed the back/chest video and the abs. Last week we were barely making 10 reps each set during the videos and this week we hit 12 if not an extra 13 reps EVERY set/exercise! I feel the burn and I AM LOVING IT! It really seems like this process (making a new body) is moving fast butt the VISUAL signs of it are not showing yet. I have faith though, with time they will appear! The diet was a little off again today because of my busy (Monday and) Wednesday schedule, however it is getting easier to remember how many servings of what i should be eating and what to eat to get them! Overall, I feel better! The walk uphill and across UNC Charlotte campus seems more tolerable and the sore-ness has turned into a beautiful feeling of achievement!

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Day 7- REST DAY

Yay for day 7 week 1... no video required just rest. I can do that!

Day 6 -posted the morning after

Day 6 was awesome. Mondays are veryy long for me between work and school I didn't get home til 10pm and then had to eat dinner and wait a while for it to digest. THEN, I did the Kenpo video... I thought being that it is a martial arts I wouldn't like it but I LOVED IT! It is my favorite video in the p90x series! It is not at all easy but it is very rewarding! Diet was a little shaky for day 6... didn't splurge but didn't quite get all I needed. Today is Day 7... I will post again tonight after my workout!

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Day 5

Today was a very long and boring Sunday... just like I like them! I did some homework and then splurged on my diet with some pizza. So I walked 2 miles. The video tonight was a combo of back and legs and it was intense again. However, STILL PROUD to say that I MADE IT through the WHOLE VIDEO! Tomorrow will be my first Monday on p90x and I am curious to see how the diet and workout go... Mondays and Wednesdays in my life are spent cleaning houses in the morning and learning at UNCC all afternoon/evening. Looks like its a lunchbox day tomorrow!

B.Wright

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Day 4- Yoga :/

Its not that the yoga video was hard... I just didn't like it. The other videos in p90x are very upbeat and yoga is very slow paced. Anyway, we did half the video then stopped and but in ab ripper x. Even though your not suppose to do abs everyday, we thought it was better than nothing! As far as my Saturday went, I packed away all the small clothes that do not fit anymore. I wanted to clean out my room and closet so that when my new body arrives it will really be like Christmas to unpack cute small fitting clothes! Also, I reorganized my room, moved furniture around and procrastinated on not doing my homework! The diet went well again today but I have to admit I caved in a little and ate some of my sister's chicken pot pie! Yumm. Tomorrow... legs, back and more ab ripper.

Friday, September 17, 2010

DAY 3- BEAST MODE

AMY AND I JUST KILLLED DAY 3! Today was shoulder/arms and another ab ripper x. We both did everything all the way through... my heart rate hasn't ran high an hour and a half in forever and it felt so incredibly good! Diet today was good too... I love knowing that I am eating what my body needs and I am feeling healthier even though I have only shed a pound so far. However, I am still a little tired during the day but I do run a very busy schedule. SO PROUD of myself right now! Day 4 here we come!

Day 2 [Written a day late]

Day 2.... Plyometrics... intense! I did half of the video and at the 30min mark I could no longer bend my legs to do 30more minutes of squats. However, the diet went very well! Since I am writing this a day late I will go ahead and assure you that yes I am in intense pain in my thighs from 30 mins of squats, I mean plyometrics!

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

WOW- Day 1

Can I start by saying that it is Midnight and I just finished Day 1 videos... back/chest AND ab ripper. That was intense to say the LEAST! I was not able to do any of the exercises full out so I will definitely need to improve my stamina! I do give props to the female on the videos because she was always one-upping the guys! I consumed a whole water bottle and half of another one just during the videos! As far as the rest of my day... grocery shopping for healthy food was bitter sweet. I passed by all the junk food and wanted to eat it, yet I am proud to say I did not by any of it. I bought the ingredients to make the p90x veggie soup and several other healthy items. Also, I set out a portion plan so that I could make sure I get every serving of each category of food that I need. I did not eat anything unhealthy today, however I am a little short on meeting the calories I should be consuming since I skipped breakfast to go grocery shop! Last but not least, I took the "Before" photos and did the initial fitness test (weight/BMI)... lets just say they gave me even more motivation to get my butt in gear. Eliminating Back Fat= My first goal! Tomorrow will hopefully be a better, easier day! 

Thanks for reading,

BWright.

Shout out to AMY my big sis for doing the videos with me. It helps to have motivation and support!

What is this About?

Hello all,

I really need support and motivation to get through p90x and totally transform my way of living. I want to continue the diet and exercises way beyond the 90 days but i know it will take around 90 days to make this intense way of living a habit! SO, I decided if I held myself accountable for posting at the end of each day a little about what I ate, how the workout was and how i feel then I would most likely stick to it! Hopefully, if i ever skip a post one of you will get on me and kick me back into gear!

I will post tonight, wish me luck!

BWright.